The School of Science and Technology is one of Hellenic Open University's first four Schools, founded according to Act Ν.2552/97. The School offers education in Natural Science, Mathematics, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Construction Design and Management.

Today the school:
  • consists of 14 faculty members
  • offers 15 study programs (2 undergraduate and 13 postgraduate) through 104 courses
  • employs more than 400 tutors
  • enrolls approximately 2300 new students each year
  • has 11.000 undergraduate and postgraduate students, 45 PhD candidates and 8 postdoctoral researchers
  • has awarded >9500 bachelor and master titles, as well as 20 doctoral degrees.